Site Menu

January 2nd, 2012 36 comments

Doctor Who & Torchwood National Televsion Awards

Doctor Who & Torchwood National Television Awards 2012

Both Doctor Who and Torchwood stars have nominations in this years National Television Awards short list.

Doctor Who has been nominated in the best drama category whilst Matt Smith and John Barrowman go head to head in the best male actor performance category.

Karen Gillan and Eve Myles are both in the short list of 4 in the best female drama performance.

The results will be revealed live from The O2 on ITV1, Wed 25 Jan, 7.30pm. Voting closes at midday on 25 January 2012.

You can vote at


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions