Site Menu

April 11th, 2017 44 comments

We earn a commission for products purchased through some links in this article.

All 12 Doctor Who Series 10 Titles Revealed

You can read Doctor Who series 10: Steven Moffat’s episode guide at

Episode 1 – The Pilot
Episode 2 – Smile
Episode 3 – Thin Ice
Episode 4 – Knock Knock
Episode 5 – Oxygen
Episode 6 – Extremis
Episode 7 – The Pyramid at the End of the World
Episode 8 – The Lie of the Land
Episode 9 – The Empress of Mars
Episode 10 – The Eaters of Light
Episode 11 – World Enough and Time
Episode 12 – The Doctor Falls

Doctor Who Series 10 Parts 1 and 2 Blu-ray / DVD

Available to order in the UK from

Available to order in the USA from

Peter Capaldi returns as Doctor Who for twelve thrilling adventures. He is joined by new companion, Bill (played by Pearl Mackie), along with returning loveable alien, Nardole (played by Matt Lucas).



  • The Master

    May 13th, 2017 - 8:35pm

    Wonder if the Rona Munro episode will feature the master & missy ?

  • Whorules

    April 16th, 2017 - 1:25am

    Already happened in time of the doctor, time Lords gave him new regenerations as matt Smith was the last regeneration (12th regeneration 13th body) making capaldi the 14th doctor.

    Hartnell – Original body
    Troughton – 1st regeneration 2nd body
    Pertwee – 2nd regeneration 3rd body
    T. Baker – 3rd regeneration 4th body
    Davison – 4th regeneration 5th body
    C. Baker – 5th regeneration 6th body
    Mccoy – 6th regeneration 7th body
    Mcgann – 7th regeneration 8th body
    Hurt – 8th regeneration 9th body
    Eccleston – 9th regeneration 10th body
    Tennant – 10th regeneration 11th body
    Tennant – 11th regeneration 12th body (journey’s end)
    Smith – 12th regeneration 13th body
    Capaldi – 13th regeneration 14th body
    ? – 14th regeneration 15th body

  • Whorules

    April 15th, 2017 - 6:54pm

    Next Doctor is number 15. Hartnell to mcgann 1-8, war doctor , Eccleston, Tennant then Tennant again in journey’s end, making Smith 13 and then capaldi’s the new regenerative cycle making him 14th

  • Borg

    April 15th, 2017 - 4:37pm

    John Simm and the Mistress… not REALLY self contained

  • Jezza Greene

    April 15th, 2017 - 4:37pm

    eddie redmayne…has the makings of a Doctor Who. Particularly, if somehow the senario is created whereby the Doctor has managed to trick the system to gain a new set of regenerations.

  • Mr Vector

    April 15th, 2017 - 12:28pm

    it’s been 53 years and they finally name an episode ‘the pilot’.cheeky!

  • The Outcast

    April 14th, 2017 - 9:26am

    Also, was this the John Simm spoiler?

  • Elijah Ellerbe

    April 13th, 2017 - 11:57pm

    These titles sound cool. almost like the originals *glances over at desk*

  • The Moffat Paradox

    April 13th, 2017 - 11:31pm

    And its Moffat who ( probably typically without context from the classic series) has put the supposed to be equally evil Movellans (for however long in the episode) back in the picture when the in Who Universe antipathy between both them and the Daleks is probably only exceeded by Dalek hatred of the Time Lords.

    Waste of plot potential if it’s a case of blink and you’ll miss it all unless something further down the line is being planned here.

  • Lol Hayden

    April 13th, 2017 - 10:53pm

    Not sure about Smile, Knock, Knock or World Enough and Time. All of the others seem super cool though and you can really see a change in titles from 2005-2017

  • D0CT0R WH0

    April 13th, 2017 - 8:11pm

    Yeah I think they should have stuck with ” A Star In Her Eye”.

  • The Living Shadow

    April 13th, 2017 - 7:16pm

    I’m quite liking these titles, a good mix of quite contemporary-sounding titles, and traditional-sounding ones. Still not sure about ‘The Pilot’, as a title yet…

  • The Living Shadow

    April 13th, 2017 - 7:13pm

    Yeah, that’s quite interesting actually. Maybe this series will be quite self-contained

  • Pats86

    April 13th, 2017 - 5:27pm

    The Daleks were defeated by poop because it was poop writing, now who’s fault is that……?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions