Site Menu

July 31st, 2012 82 comments

Doctor Who Trailer BBC One 2nd August

From www.bbc.co.uk

A 90 second trailer offering viewers a sneak peak of the new series of Doctor Who will be hitting BBC ONE on the evening of Thursday, 2nd August.

BBC One will launch its new Original British Drama campaign to the nation throughout this period. Over the next 17 days audiences will get a sneak preview of the brand new original British drama coming up on the channel. From Hunted, Good Cop and The Secret of Crickley Hall to Accused, Shetland and Ripper Street. Plus, Doctor Who, Merlin, The Paradise and EastEnders – keep switched on at approximately 8pm each night to see more.

Danny Cohen, Controller, BBC One says: “The London 2012 London Olympics provides a rare and unique opportunity to showcase some of BBC One’s very best forthcoming programmes to our audiences.

Schedule: BBC One Presents Original British Drama – Made in Britain

Sat 28 July Original British Drama Bundle Trail

Sun 29 July Hunted

Mon 30 July Good Cop

Tues 31 July Accused

Wed 1st Aug The Secret of Crickley Hall

Thurs 2nd Aug Doctor Who

Fri 3rd Aug Merlin

Sat 4 Aug The Paradise

Sun 5 Aug EastEnders

Mon 6 Aug – Sat 11 Aug repeats of above

Sunday 12 Aug – Ripper Street


82 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions

Twitter

Facebook